Media Studies

Departmental News and Events

Walker Coleman is the recipient of the Peyton Nalle Rhodes Phi Beta Kappa Prize, the college’s highest academic honor. The 2023 Algernon Sydney Sullivan Awards were presented to Priscilla Foreman and Mia Harris, and to Dr. Timothy S. Huebner.
Six seniors’ portraits are being added to Rhodes College’s Hall of Fame on the second floor of Southwestern Hall. They are David Caddle, Priscilla Foreman, Mia Harris, Owen Lubinski, Eliana Mabe, and Mallory Mire.
Dr. Rashna Richards, dean for faculty development, reviews, and assessment at Rhodes, has been admitted into the 2023-2024 Senior Leadership Academy of the Council of Independent Colleges and the American Academic Leadership Institute.