Resources

On Campus Resources

There are three locations on Rhodes campus that provide confidential services to our students, faculty, and staff. Anyone wishing to speak with someone about sexual assault, dating and domestic violence, and stalking without a Title IX report being made should talk with staff members at the following locations.

Counseling Center
Dr. Pam Detrie, Director
Moore Moore Building
counseling@rhodes.edu 
(901) 843-3128 

Health Center
Adora Browne, MSN NP-C, Director
Moore Moore Building
brownea@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3895

Chaplain
Rev. Beatrix Weil
Burrow Hall, Room 421
weilb@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3822

Though required to initiate a Title IX report, there are a number of places on Rhodes campus that can provide support and services to anyone who has experienced sexual assault, dating and domestic violence, and stalking, or knows someone who has experienced these types of violence. The resources include:

Office of Violence Prevention
Dr. Jennifer Leili, Coordinator
Burrow Hall, Room 102
leilij@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3124

Campus Safety
Ike Sloas, Director
sloasi@rhodes.edu
#5 Spann (Northwest corner of University and Tutwiler)
24-hour Communications Desk
(901) 843-3880

Title IX Office
Inez Warner, J.D., Coordinator
Southwestern Hall, Room 200
warneri@rhodes.edu
TitleIX@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3550

In addition, there are a number of other places on campus that can provide support through your time at Rhodes. These include:

Dean of Students
Dr. Alicia Golston
Burrow Hall, Level Four
golstona@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3815 

Residence Life (including RAs)
Aretha Milligan, Director
114 Trezevant Hall
milligana@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3241 

Student Accessibility Services
Melissa Butler, Director
Burrow Hall, Level Four
butlerm@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3815                 

Academic and Learning Resources
Melissa Campbell, Director
434 Burrow Hall
campbellm@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3815 

International Student Services
Dr. Erin Hillis, Director
Burrow Hall, Lower Level
internationalprograms@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3403

Athletics
Jennifer “JB” Bone, Administrative Coordinator
bonej@rhodes.edu
BCLC 329
(901) 843-3940 

Human Resources
Claire Shapiro, Chief Human Resources Officer
shapiro@rhodes.edu
(901) 843-3750  Faculty

Faculty can provide help and support but, like most staff, are required to report to the Title IX Office.

Off Campus Resources

There are places and organizations in the greater Memphis area that can provide help and support to those who have experienced sexual assault, dating and domestic violence, and stalking. These places include:

Shelby County Crime Victims and Rape Crisis Center
(901) 222-3950 for immediate help (M–F 8am – 6pm)
24-hour sexual assault hotline: (901) 222-4350 

Out Memphis
892 S Cooper, Memphis, TN 38104
(901) 278-6422

Family Safety Center
1750 Madison Ave, Suite 600 Memphis, TN 38104
(901) 222-4400

Kindred Place
2180 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38104
(901) 276-2200 

Athena Project
400 Innovation Dr, Memphis, TN 38111
(901) 678-3973 

Tennessee Coalition to End Domestic and Sexual Violence
(800) 289-9018

There are many national organizations that can provide support and education regarding sexual assault, dating and domestic violence and stalking. Some examples are

National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233)

The Trevor Project: 1-866-488-7386

OneLove Foundation 

Love is Respect: 1-866-331-9474 or 1-866-331-8453; text “loveis” to 22522

Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network : Assault Hotline 1-800-656-HOPE

National Center for Victims of Crime, Stalking Resource Center