Rhodes Student Government

RSG represents the interests of the students to the others in the Rhodes community—the faculty, staff, administration, and trustees. The structure of the RSG Constitution allows for a deliberative government best equipped to meet student needs.

RSG consists of several governing bodies. The Rhodes Student Senate, composed of five members of each class, in the primary voice of the student body. The Student Body President runs the Executive Council and has all executive authority of the student body. The Allocations Commission approves new student organizations and such organization’s budgets. Rhodes Activity Board plans events for all of campus, and Class Council plans events for each graduating class. Honor Council and Social Regulations Council hears cases concerning violations of the Rhodes’s academic and social standards.

The Student Senate meets weekly at 7 pm in Robertson 110. Meetings are open to all.

Executive Council
Student Body President: Jacob Fontaine
Vice President: John Howell
Student Trustee: Hannah Johns
Student Trustee: Betsy John
Allocations Commissioner & Treasurer: Betsy John
Secretary: London Pirtle
Parliamentarian & Elections Commissioner: Maggie Clark
RAB President: Hannah Johns
Honor Council President: Pramika Sriram
SRC President: Joon Hwang
Class Council President: Alana Strauss

Class of 2021 Senators
Marissa Bobay
Lutfie Gjurra
Kelsey Glasper
Riya Patel
Dresden Timco

Class of 2022 Senators
Mariam Khayata, Chair of Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Emaan Khawaja
Ellie McIntyre
Chris Prigg
Dulce Maria Salcedo

Class of 2023 Senators
Cameron Abrams: Chair of Academics Committee
David Caddle
Isabel López
Ethan Morris: Chair of Student Services Committee
Roma Pirnie: Chair of Communications Committee

Class of 2024 Senators
Claire Kiernan: Chair of Communications Committee
Cameron George: Chair of Academics Committee
Hannah Goto
Riley Damiano
Arness Georgetown