The philosophy department annually offers the Laurence F. Kinney Prize to the outstanding senior member of the department. The recipient is chosen on the basis of excellent grades as well as excellence as a well–rounded student of philosophy.


Recent recipients include: 

Patrick Harris, 2013

Benjamin Freed, 2011

Mark Wadley, 2010

Jennifer Gaffney, 2009

Dave Badham, 2008

Katie Lane, 2007

Whitney Howell, 2006

Stephen Ogden, 2005

Timothy M. Hayes, 2004

Carson Henry Weitnauer, 2003

Catherine Jones & Phillip Ragain, 2002

Eric Joseph Lewellyn, 2001

John Paul Trout, 2000

Stephanie Jean Boyd, 1999

Andrea Janae Sholtz, 1998

Andrew Mark Veprek, 1997