Taskforce Members

  • Kathy Bassard ( Provost and Vice-President of Academic Affairs and Professor of Africana Studies and English, co-chair)
  • Greg Peters (Trustee, co-chair)
  • Veronica Lawson Gunn '91 (Trustee)
  • two faculty members elected by the faculty
  • one faculty member appointed by the president in consultation with the faculty governance committee
  • J. Carey Thompson (VP for Enrollment and Communications, Dean of Admission)
  • Sherry Turner  (Vice President for Strategic Initiatives, Chief Diversity Officer)
  • Meghan Harte Weyant (Vice President for Student Life)
  • Jacob Fontaine (Student Trustee/RSG president)

Mel Richey, Executive Assistant to the President, and Kyle Webb, Vice President for Finance will serve as advisors to the committee.