Chapter: Tau Sigma


Sigma Tau Delta is the International English Honor Society. A member of the Association of College Honor Societies, it was founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University.

It seeks to recognize exemplary scholarship and promote life long passions towards reading, writing, and the study of literature through its motto: "Sincerity, Truth, Design." To be inducted into Sigma Tau Delta, you must be an English Major or Minor of good standing with a minimum 3.4 grade point average and have at least three 300-level courses on your transcript. Students who have met this requirement will receive an invitational application. If you feel you have met the requirements, but did not receive an invitation, please contact Professor Caki Wilkinson. She will review your claim and issue an application as appropriate.  

Megan Phillips: President
Nicole Huguley: Internal Vice-President
Emily Clark: External Vice-President
Bailey Heldmar: Historian/Treasurer


MacKenzie Alexander
Sophia Anderson
Genevieve Bettendorf
Kathleen Cannon
Alexandra Cronin
Alexandra de Witt
Phoebe Driscoll
Conor LaRocque
Madeline Polinski
Will Roudabush
Camille Smith
Abby Smith
Molly Whitehorn
Mary Walters
Leah Washburn
Christian Zoeller

                                                        2015 Induction Ceremony

Standing L-R: Nicole Huguley: Internal Vice-President, Megan Phillips: President,
Emily Clark: External Vice-President
Standing L-R: Nicole Huguley: Internal Vice-President, Megan Phillips: President,
Mary Walters, Emily Clark: External Vice-President
Reading given by Professor Mark Behr.