New Members of Benefactors’ Circle Inducted


Publication Date: 8/22/2007

Rhodes gratefully inducts the newest members of the Benefactors’ Circle:

  • Linda and Mike Curb
  • Nancy and Arthur Fulmer
  • Pamela and William Michaelcheck
  • Mabel M. and Phillip H. McNeill
  • Axson Brown and Bryan Morgan
  • The Plough Foundation
  • Robert and Ruby Priddy Charitable Trust
  • Patricia K. and Charles W. Robertson, Jr.
  • Rebecca Webb and Spence L. Wilson

Members will be acknowledged today at a ceremony beginning at 2 p.m. in Palmer Hall. Their names have been inscribed on a mosaic of stone and bronze embedded in the floor of Palmer Hall’s Cloister. 

The Benefactors’ Circle is the highest recognition afforded to supporters of Rhodes College.  The Benefactors’ Circle acknowledges the leadership role of those whose gifts have helped to make Rhodes one of the world’s outstanding liberal arts colleges.