Winners of the 2008 Campus Life Awards


Publication Date: 4/25/2008

At the Campus Life Awards ceremony on April 21, students recognized members of the Rhodes community for outstanding work and achievement. Congratulations to this year′s recipients.

Faculty and Staff Recipients

Black Student Association Spirit Award - Kimberly Bennett
Outstanding Housekeeper Award - Brenda Webber
Outstanding Campus Safety Award - Michael Woods
Outstanding Staff Member - Loretta Watkins
Outstanding Administrator Award - Bud Richey
Outstanding Faculty Member Award - Dr. Stephen Wirls

Student Recipients

Mortar Board Sophomore Woman of the Year - Amanda Law
Omicron Delta Kappa Man of the Year - Joel Iwaskiewicz
Fraternity of the Year - Alpha Tau Omega
Sorority of the Year - Kappa Delta
Fraternity Man of the Year - Robert Shreve
Sorority Woman of the Year - Tevari Butler

Male Resident Assistant of the Year - Brian Jones
Female Resident Assistant of the Year - Sarah Barowka 

Kinney Award of Service Leadership -
Brian Darrith, Nora Fischer, Joey Miller, Emma O′Hagan, and Daniel Sturtevant
Kinney Award/ Multinational and Multilingual Service Area -
Allen Daniel and Alicia Roldan
Kinney Award/ Peace, Justice and the Environment Service Area -
Mia Colson and Kate Lindeman
Kinney Award/ Mentoring and Education Service Area -
Kelsey Knipshild and Claire Litherland
Kinney Award/ Hunger and Homelessness Service Area -
Casey Mohan
Kinney Award/ Faith Based Service Area Service Area - 
Joel Iwaskiewicz and John Pevy
Kinney Award/ Hospital and Healthcare Service Area -
Dan Schrader
Kinney Award/ Arts Service Area -
Matthew Horton
Kinney Award/ Senior Services and Independent Living Service Area -
Leah Taylor
Kinney Award/ HIV and AIDS Service Area -
Britt Solar
Kinney′s Faith and Service Award -
Jennifer Ross
Kinney′s Estelle R. Cone Award -
Megan Colnar

Honor Council Member of the Year - Mike Hathorn
Social Regulations Council Outstanding Member of the Year - Peter Zanca
Rhodes Activities Board Outstanding Member - Beau Gambold
RSG Jacob Abraham Award for Excellence - Ben Lyon
Matthew Sean Jones Award - Cord McLean

Hall of Fame -
Brian Darrith, Francesca Davis, Ellie Hahn, Katie Henderson, Matthew Horton, Douglas Lensing, and Jessica Lotz