Season 30

ShareThis
Translate

The Pangloss Report: The McCoy Theatre at Rhodes College celebrates thirty years of live performance in the best of all possible worlds.


2010-07-03
That's exactly how it happened... »

2010-07-03
Coming soon... »


Production Details

Alumnus Charles Holt in concert

Friday, September 10

Reading of Imagination, a play by alumnus Levi Frazier

Friday, September 17

The Robber Bridegroom

book and lyrics by Alfred Uhry
music by Robert Waldman
adapted from the novella by Eudora Welty
guest director Scott Ferguson
Friday, October 29 & Saturday, October 30,
Thursday, November 4 – Sunday, November 7, 2010

McCoy Theatre 30th Anniversary Party

Following the opening of The Robber Bridegroom
Friday, October 29 (open to the public!)

The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby

Cast & Crew 25th Anniversary Reunion
Saturday afternoon, November 6, 2010

Chatterbox Audio Theater LIVE performance

Friday, February 11 & Saturday, February 12, 2011

SEVEN

by Paula Cizmar, Catherine Filloux, Gail Krieger, Carol Mack,
Ruth Margraff, Anna Deavere Smith and Susan Yankowitz
Thursday, February 17 – Saturday, February 19, 2011

Twelfth Night

by William Shakespeare
guest director Nick Hutchison
Friday, April 1 & Saturday, April 2,
Thursday, April 14 – Sunday, April 17, 2011

End-of-Year Celebration

with special surprises provided by Bennett Wood and company
Saturday, April 30, 2011

PLUS! Readings, student projects & workshop presentations will occur throughout the year.