Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature Team Bring Back Nine Awards

The Rhodes College Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature (TISL) team won nine awards including Best Delegation at the 45th TISL General Assembly held Nov. 13-16 in Nashville. This is third year in the row that the team has earned the Best Delegation title.

In addition to receiving awards in media, legislature, lobbying, and the Appellate Moot Court Collegiate Challenge, the AMC3 team made it to finals.

The 2014 Rhodes TISL team members are as follows:

Emily Rose Mitchell
Sumner Magruder
Megan Singer
Akvile Zakarauskaite
Christian Baum
Paul Brandt
Tiana Winstead
Aislinn O′Leary
Hannah Strong
Bailey Kimmitt
Brendan Tyler
Jess Wilder
Elliot Young
James Ekenstedt
Caroline Ponseti
Chandler Schneider
Alexis Moore
Jake Helt
Jolie Grace Wareham
Maddie McGrady
Andrew Mowrey
Eilidh Jenness
Roz KennyBirch
Lena Seiferling
Emily Hanson