Campus Life Awards Recognize Outstanding Contributions by Rhodes Community

students seated in the cafeteria; one student is receiving an award while her peers clap for her

At the Campus Life Awards ceremony on April 19 hosted by the Rhodes Student Government, members of the Rhodes community were recognized for their excellent level of commitment and passion in their respective areas of campus involvement. 

Rhodes Student Government 
Outstanding Staff Member-Ashley Marion
Outstanding Faculty Member-Luther Ivory
Outstanding Administrator-Meredith Davis
Jacob Abraham Award-Thomas Mitchell
Matthew Sean Jones Award-Megan Singer
Student Organization of the Year-Contents Under Pressure    

Student Leadership                        
Outstanding Member Honor Council-Regan Adolph
Outstanding Member Social Regulations Council-Sam Jones
Outstanding Member Rhodes Activity Board-Jill Stark

Student Employment
Student Employee of the Year-Barry Rich
Rhodes Student Associate of the Year-Alex Dileo
RSAP Supervisor of the Year-Sarah Boyle
Student Employee Supervisor of the Year-Beverly Vari;
Residence Life
Female RA of the Year-Katie Hatstat
Male RA of the Year-Mitch Trychta
Campus Safety Officer of the Year-Jimmie Price
Loretta Watkins Housekeeper-Linda Smith

Honor Societies                        
Sophomore Man of the Year ODK-Thomas Mitchell
Sophomore Woman of the Year Mortar Board-Michelle Ngo
Faculty Award    Mortar Board-Mark Behr Staff Award Mortar Board-Melissa Butler    

Greek Organizations 
Fraternity of the Year-Sigma Nu
Sorority of the Year-Kappa Delta 
Greek Man of the Year-Sam Jordan
Greek Woman of the Year-Alex Reeder
National Pan-Hellenic Council  Chapter of the Year-Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
National Pan-Hellenic Council Member of the Year-CaDana Campbell    

Kinney Program
Estelle R. Cone Award-Catherine Miller
Vision Award-Eric Adamcik
Mountaintop Civic Engagement-Alex Dileo

Kinney Service Awards for:                        
Hunger and Homelessness-Emily Faber                            
Healthcare and Wellness-Jacob Menke                            
Special Services-Laura Hernandez                            
Animal Services-Sam Vanover                            
The Arts-Sophia Mason                            
Intercultural Perspectives-Montez Reed                            
Interfaith-Tara Connors                            
Community Development-Keaton Price                            
Mentoring and Education-Seth Tillman                            
The Environment-Emma Marotta                            
Advocates for Women-Etta Danielson                            
Queer Advocacy-Michelle Ngo    

Multicultural Office 
Program of the Year-South Asian Multicultural Organization of Student Affairs    
Ally of the Year -Ben Rosenberg        


At the Campus Life Awards, President William E. Troutt announced of the graduating seniors whose photos will be added to the Rhodes Hall of Fame which was established in 1931 and is housed on the second floor of Palmer Hall. Selection to the Hall of Fame is made confidentially by selected student leaders and based on individual merit, leadership in student activities, service to others, and overall contributions to the campus community. It is considered one of the highest honors that can come to a student. The following students who will be added to the Rhodes Hall of Fame:

Alex Dileo
Pearlissa Harris
Katie Hatstat
Catherine T. Miller
Will Porter
Tom Simmermaker
Megan Singer