2014 News

Print ShareThis

Honor Society for English Majors Welcomes 12 New Members

Publication Date: 3/21/2014

The Rhodes chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honor Society, recently inducted 12 new members.

Founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University, the organization strives to confer distinction for high achievement in English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate, and professional studies. To be inducted into Sigma Tau Delta at Rhodes, a student must be an English major or minor of good standing with a minimum 3.4 grade point average and must have completed at least three 300-level courses. Students who have met this requirement receive an invitational application.

New members are:

Chloe Bryan
Kathleen Cannon
Emily Clark
Alexandra Cronin
Phoebe Driscoll
Julia Fawal
Daneem Kim
Conor Hague LaRocque
Jacob Long
Megan Phillips
Abby Smith
Molly Whitehorn

Tags: English, Campus Life, Honors, Students