2013 News

Print ShareThis

International Studies Honor Society Inducts New Members

Publication Date: 11/14/2013



The Theta chapter of Sigma Iota Rho at Rhodes College inducted 19 new members at its annual induction dinner on Nov. 12. Sigma Iota Rho is an honor society promoting and rewarding scholarship among undergraduate students of international studies.

Eligibility depends on:

  • declaration of an IS major or an interdisciplinary major involving international studies
  • attainment of junior or senior standing
  • cumulative GPA of 3.3 within the major; 3.2 overall
  • approval of the majority of student members

Congratulations to the following new members:

Chloe Bootstaylor
Mary Catherine Cadden
Kathryn Campbell
Ivonne Cornejo
Nicholas Dean
Campbell Delahoyde
Sawyer Earwood
Julia Greene
Courtney Hornsby
Irem Khan
David Klemperer
Jillian LaBranche
Mark Lainoff
Emily Prigmore
Melissa Redmon
Hannah Silver
Jenny Simpson
Andrew Wallis
Macon Wilson

Tags: International Studies, Campus Life, Honors, Students