2013 News

Print ShareThis

Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society Inducts 44 New Members

Publication Date: 2/22/2013

The Alpha Phi Epsilon chapter of the Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society recently inducted 44 new members. Induction into the society recognizes outstanding students of history.

Phi Alpha Theta president Dorothy Svgdik presided over the ceremony, which included a keynote lecture by Wayne Dowdy, archivist at the Memphis Public Library, who spoke about the Memphis Room at the Benjamin L. Hooks Central Library. Dowdy was introduced by Phi Alpha Theta faculty advisor Professor Etty Terem. The induction ceremony and lecture was attended by students, family, and faculty.

New members are:

Austin J. Armstrong
Kristen D. Baker
Robyn A. Barrow
Allison A. Bruff
Taylor O. Burnett
Diego Calderón-Arrieta
Robert F. Cook
Kelsie E. Cox
Mary R. Curry-Ledbetter
Sarah E. DiLella
Kathryn E. Faucher
Sarah L. Flanders
Molly A. Glaser
Maxwell A. Gray
Kathryn L. Harbison
Patrick T. Harris
Jonathon M. Jones
Irem A. Khan
Micah A. Leonard
Kelsey I. Lichtenstein
Tyler V. Mathews
Mary K. McDougal
Marguerite W. McGowan
Laird McIver
Matthew A. Moore
Camilla B. Morrison
Parker W. Nelson
Matthew D. Niegos
Talor L. Paige
Caroline E. Ponseti
Anna O. Ranson
Anne C. Rawlinson
Kaitlyn A. Shamley
Celine L. Shirooni
Carly W. Sloan
Destiny A. Smith
Samantha E. Smith
Phoebe H. Strom
Rachel A. Strug
Jenna N. Sullivan
Brendan M. Tyler
Jeffrey S. Warren
Margaret M. Welch
Amelia M. Yeomelakis

Tags: Campus Life, Honors, Students