2012 News

Print ShareThis

Tri-Beta Biological Honor Society Inducts New Members

Publication Date: 10/29/2012

Recently, the Rhodes chapter of Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) inducted new members. Tri-Beta is the national biological honor society dedicated to the enrichment of its members’ scientific experiences and to the sharing and dissemination of information gleaned from those experiences. It also provides a forum to recognize those students, with biology as their undergraduate major, who excel academically.

The type of membership is distinguished by the courses taken as well as other requirements. Regular members must have completed three semesters of biology at Rhodes, and associate members must have completed one course of a natural science class and have an interest in biology.

Regular Membership
Jessica Becher
Erica Blustein
Piper Carroll
Ellen Dahl
Wenbin Du
Maitland Frilot
Thomas Horn
Leo Kokorev
Kathryn Marr
Elizabeth Medved
Anne Medved
John Menz
Grace Mosley
Mustafa Motiwala
Kira Reich
Reid Chadwick
Aron Siegelson
Lauren Stokes
Rebecca Thompson
Kristen Wendt

Promotion from Associate to Regular Membership
Emmanuel John-Teye
Erik Klingbeil
Madison Marullo

Associate Membership
Margaret Klusman

Honorary Membership
Dr. Charles Robertson

Tags: Campus Life, Honors, Science, Students


Post a Comment:

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

  • To Email: