2012 News

Print ShareThis

Mortar Board Gains Twenty-Three Members

Publication Date: 4/13/2012



The Torch Chapter of Mortar Board at Rhodes College has selected 23 students for membership. Recognizing achievements in scholarship, leadership and service, the chapter recently inducted the following individuals:


Robin Abernathy
Janelle Adams
Shannon Blair
Catherine Carlile
Robbie Cook
Harrison Daniel
Ian Engdahl
Jasmine Gilstrap
Mathew Jehl
Nicholas Jensen
Emmanuel John-Teye
Kimber Jones
Erik Klingbeil
Jaiwen Li
Katherine McCoid
Mustafa Motiwala
Benjamin Owens
Colleen Parrish
Sarah Pate
Emily Shaw
Rebecca Thompson
Paula Vasichko
Sameer Warraich

Only a select few students on each campus are invited to join this esteemed Society. Mortar Board members are presented with the unique opportunity to join a diverse group of students from vastly different disciplines and interests. Mortar Board was founded in 1918 and the Torch chapter at Rhodes was established in 1964.

Mortar Board provides its members with opportunities for continued leadership development, promotes service to colleges and universities, and encourages lifelong contributions to the global community.

Tags: Campus Life, Honors, Students


Post a Comment:

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

  • To Email: