2012 News

Print ShareThis

Omicron Delta Kappa Inducts New Members

Publication Date: 4/12/2012



Omicron Delta Kappa, the national honor society inducted 53 student members on April 3. ODK was founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee, and established the Phi Circle at Rhodes in 1927. Membership selection is based on outstanding scholarship and leadership in extracurricular activities.

The Phi Circle also tapped faculty members Rebecca Finlayson and Alexandra (Sasha) Kostina, and community activist Ms. Onie Johns, founder of Caritas Village.

New student members are:
Janelle Adams
Veronica Alix
Colin Antaya
Amy Aughinbaugh
Sarah Bacot
Emily Bird
Shannon Blair
Catherine Bordelon
Cintara Bradley
Jenna Brownfield
Catherine Carlile
Zoe Clark
Cathryn Coleman
Robbie Cook
Ryan Costello
Maggie Cupit
Harrison Daniel
Julie Doub
Erin Dressel
Ian Engdahl
Jasmine Gilstrap
Travis Hamm
Madeline Jeansonne
Mathew Jehl
Nick Jensen
Emmanuel John-Teye
Kimber Jones
Ginny Keel
Jeremey Key
Adiha Khan
Erik Klingbeil
Carolyn Lamere
Justin Lee
Jiemin Li
Sarah Mason
Katie McCoid
Chelsea McLeod
Sheerin Mehdian
Mustafa Motiwala
Evan Nelsen
Megan O′Brien
Ben Owens
Colleen Parrish
Sarah Pate
Carolina Sánchez-Hervás
Emily Shaw
Camilla Taufic
Sara Beth Taylor
Paula Vasichko
Sameer Warraich
Katherine West
Emily Woods
Kaleb Yaniger

ODK officers are Mary Frances Dunlap, President; Anne Wilson, VP′ Josie Long, Secretary; and Austin DeBeaux, Elections Chair.

Tags: Campus Life, Faculty, Honors, Students


Post a Comment:

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

  • To Email: