2011 News

Print ShareThis

Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society Inducts New Members

Publication Date: 2/28/2011


The Alpha Phi Epsilon chapter of the Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society recently inducted 26 new members. Induction into the society recognizes outstanding students of history.

Phi Alpha Theta president Jane Barrilleaux presided over the ceremony which included a keynote lecture by UCLA Professor Patrick Geary who spoke on “The Medieval Past and Contemporary Europe.” Geary was introduced by Phi Alpha Theta faculty advisor Alex Novikoff.

New members are:

Hugh Barber
Robert Baxley
Andrew Bell
Logan Benoist
Bradley Bledsoe
Calvin Boesch
Mary Bowden
Andrew Caldwell
Michelle Clark
Carolyn Colpoys
Melissa Coquelin
Tiffany Cossich
Mary Frances Dunlap
Mary Dunn
Johanna Hendley
Kilby Hodges
Barrett Huggins
Regan Humphrey
Mathew Jehl
Lucy Luken
John Minaldi
LaKevia Perry
Hillary Relyea
Jonathan Schwartz
Kelsey Smith
Elizabeth Steen

Tags: Campus Life, Faculty, Honors, Students


Post a Comment:

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

  • To Email:


Jean Perry February 28, 2011

Congratulations to all of the Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society Inductees.  Especially congratulations to our daughter, LaKevia Perry.  We are so very proud of all of your achievements.