2010 News

Print ShareThis

Andrew Meier ′11 Named a Semifinalist for Prestigious William V. Campbell Award

Publication Date: 9/30/2010

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame announced today Rhodes linebacker and physics major Andrew Meier ’11 is a semifinalist for the 2010 William V. Campbell Trophy.

This award is presented to players who show tremendous ability on the football field and in the classroom. Meier is one of 121 semifinalists selected across all levels of college football. There are up to 15 finalists who receive a $18,000 postgraduate scholarship, and the winner of the award receives a $25,000 scholarship and a 25-pound bronze trophy. The finalists will be announced Oct. 28.

Meier is the second Lynx to become a semifinalist, joining Andy Boucher ’10.
Notable past recipients of the award include Danny Wuerfull (Florida 1996), Peyton Manning (Tennessee 1997), Craig Krenzel (Ohio State 2003) and Tim Tebow (Florida 2009).

Tags: Athletics, Honors, Students


Post a Comment:

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

  • To Email: