2010 News

Print ShareThis

New Members of Phi Beta Kappa to Be Inducted

Publication Date: 4/26/2010

The Rhodes College Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa (Gamma of Tennessee) is pleased to announce that the following students from the class of 2010 have been invited to join the Society as Members-in-Course. They are:

Andrew Alexander, Political Science
Mohammad Atiq, Biology
Brad Atkins, Physics
Elizabeth Bernard, Biology
Rachel Bernard, Biology
Andrew Boucher, Neuroscience
Stephanie Brenzel, German & Religious Studies
Cassondra Burton, Biology
Natalie Chambers, English
Jessica Comola, English
Brett Dagen, Biology
Christina Daggett, International Studies
Steven DelBello, Physics
Allison Dove, Greek & Roman Studies
Logan Eberly, Chemistry
Matthew Ewers, Economics & Business
Danielle Fincher, Neuroscience
Richard Flowers, Psychology
Andrew Foss-Grant, Physics and Biology
Frances Fox, Business
Nina Guo, Biology
Jacquelyn Hancock, Biology
Laura Hofto, Chemistry
Gustavo Huerta, Biology
Joel Iwaskiewicz, English
Sonia John, Chemistry
Colin Johnson, International Studies
Brendan Keegan, Philosophy
Kristen Lee, Physics
Maura Livengood, Chemistry
Ryne Marksteiner, Economics & International Studies
Cailin Meyer, History
Zachary Morgan, Biology
Tyler Ponder, Economics
Mary Ricke, History
Rebecca Rieger, Music
Noelle Smith, Art
Tyler Snedden, Biology
Hannah Spirrison, Economics
Jacqueline Ward, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Peter Zanca, Political Science

The following three other members of the class of 2010 accepted membership during their junior year: 

Monica E. Gaudioso, History
Elizabeth I. Parkinson, Chemistry
Allyson L. Pellissier, Economics and Mathematics

The chapter is also pleased to announce the invitation to Membership-in-Course of the following members of the class of 2011. They are:

Shelby Long, International Studies
Andrew Miller , English
Morgan Rote, Economics and International Studies
Emily Sellers, International Studies and Political Science
Alexander Tong, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
James Tyler, Neuroscience

Election to Membership-in-Course in Phi Beta Kappa is based upon a record of excellence in the study of liberal subjects. The chapter congratulates all the members-elect for their exceptional academic accomplishments.

New members of Phi Beta Kappa will be inducted in a ceremony, which will be held at 11:30 a.m. on Friday, May 14 (the day of the baccalaureate ceremony) in the Blount Auditorium of Buckman Hall. A musical contribution is planned during the ceremony.

The annual luncheon will follow the induction ceremony at approximately 12:15 p.m. in the Rollow Dining Hall of the Burrow Refectory. The speaker at the luncheon will be Dr. Michael Drompp, Dean of the College, Phi Beta Kappa (Indiana University).

Members of the Rhodes College community are invited to attend both of these events. Those wishing to make luncheon reservations should contact Dr. Judith Haas at  haasj@rhodes.edu

Tags: Campus Life, Events, Honors, Students


Post a Comment:

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

  • To Email: