History Honor Society Inducts New Members



The Alpha Epsilon Delta chapter of Phi Alpha Theta inducted thirty new members at its recent initiation ceremony on Thursday, February 6. Chapter president Phoebe Strom presided over the ceremony, which included a talk by the Hon. Steve Cohen, U.S. Representative from the Ninth District of Tennessee.

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. Induction into the society recognizes excellence in the study of history. The Alpha Epsilon Delta chapter at Rhodes was founded in 1990, and Prof. Etty Terem currently serves as faculty advisor.

The Department of History congratulates these new initiates:

Maria L. Barnett
Samuel C. Brobeck
Isabelle G. Campbell
Robert C. Christian
Sarah Katherine Cole
Evan C. Cuccia
Alexander D. DeGenova
Harrison M. Donahoe
Lydia R. Garcia
Alexandra B. Harlan
Matthew M. Hein
Grace M. Hicks
Matthew R. Hicks
Ian R. Hunley
Katelyn I. Jakovich
Thomas P. Koelbl
Mark B. Lainoff
Samuel K. Mattson
Elizabeth L. McNeely
Nicole T. Milani
Allison T. Montague
William G. Montgomery
Molly Anne Mugford
Corinne E. Nabors
Anna R. Santucci
Chandler B. Schneider
Stephanie D. Veech
Andrew W. Wallis
Landon R. Webber
Molly M. Whitehorn