Phi Alpha Theta Inducts New Members


Phi Alpha Theta inducted twenty-four new members at its recent initiation ceremony.  The Department of History congratulates these new initiates for their outstanding achievement in the study of history:  Zachary F. Albert, John M. Alexander, Colin S. Antaya, Brad M. Atkins, Jane L. Barrilleaux, Joseph B. Blake, Sara E. Bowen, Michael K.  Castellarin, Kelly A. Coney, Benjamin G. Conway, Dean A. Galaro, Cameron F. Goodman, Courtney L. Hagewood, Zachary K. Harpole, William P. Hunt, Kristen A. Jones, Cecelia A. Jordan, Shan O. Khan, Bernard H. Lawson, William K. Montgomery, Emily C. Nesler, Andrea M. Perkins, William G. Rockefeller and William A. Wagstaff.

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians.  The Alpha Epsilon Delta Chapter at Rhodes was founded in 1990.