Omicron Delta Epsilon


Omicron Delta Epsilon is one of the world′s largest academic honor societies. The objectives of Omicron Delta Epsilon are recognition of scholastic attainment and the honoring of outstanding achievements in economics; the establishment of closer ties between students and faculty in economics within colleges and universities, and among colleges and universities; the publication of its official journal The American Economist; and sponsoring of panels at professional meetings as well as the Irving Fisher and Frank W. Taussig competitions. The minimum requirements for admission for undergraduates are:
  • Completion of 12 semester hours of economics courses; and
  • Attainment of at least a 3.50 in economics courses and an overall 3.50 in all classes.

Students do not have to be economics majors, but must have a genuine interest in economics in addition to meeting the above requirements.


Current Members:
Joshua Cape
Huiru Chen
Will Estes
Maddy Esther
Ming Luan
Chris Meixell
Mary Reed
Rachel Smith
Kevin Starnes
Sameer Warraich
Ya Yu



2013 Inductees:
Sarah Delph
Ian Engdahl
Alyssa Harris
Kate Ivey
Elisha Kang
Patrick Kilkenny
Andrew Kochanski
Emily Krone
Michel LeRoy
Drew Link
Jaime Maxey
Annie Minor
Ben Owens
Cara Phillips
Julia Scales
Daniel Scharmer
Jeremy Theriault
Dy′nelle Todman
Tracie West
Samantha Wineke
Beinuo Zhang

Please contact Professor Marshall Gramm for more information.