Lynn Nettleton Prize
Given to the senior Economics Department major who has written the year′s most outstanding paper in economics.

2013: Ming Yang

Seidman Awards in Economics
Two awards. The first is given to the senior Economics Department major who has the highest average in all economics courses taken. The second is given to the first year or sophomore student with the best record in Economics 100.

2013 Senior: Kevin W. Starnes 
2013 First Year/Sophomore: Grace E. Mahood