Academic Calendar, 2013-2014

ShareThis
Translate

Fall Semester, 2013

Opening Faculty Meeting August 14, Wednesday
Orientation for New Students August 16-20, Friday-Tuesday
*Opening Convocation August 16, Friday
Classes Begin August 21, Wednesday
Drop/Add Period Ends August 27, Tuesday
**Enrollment Clearance Ends August 27, Tuesday
Extended Drop Period Begins August 28, Wednesday
Labor Day Recess September 2, Monday
Pass/Fail Option Ends September 11, Wednesday
Extended Drop Period Ends September 11, Wednesday
Withdraw Period Begins September 12, Thursday
Last Day to Remove Conditional Grades September 18, Wednesday
End of First Seven Weeks Classes October 9, Wednesday
Fall Recess Begins October 11, Friday, 5:00 p.m.
Mid-Term Grades Due October 14, Monday, 9:00 a.m.
Classes Resume October 16, Wednesday
Spring, 2014, Registration Begins October 23, Wednesday
Withdraw Period Ends October 25, Friday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins November 26, Tuesday, 10:00 p.m.
Classes Resume December 2, Monday
Classes End December 4, Wednesday, 10:00 p.m.
Reading Day December 5, Thursday
Final Examinations December 6-11, Friday - Wednesday
End of Fall Semester December 11, Wednesday
Final Grades Due December 13, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

Spring Semester 2014

Classes Begin January 8, Wednesday
Drop/Add Period Ends January 14, Tuesday
**Enrollment Clearance Deadline January 14, Tuesday
Extended Drop Period Begins January 15, Wednesday
Martin Luther King Day Observance January 20, Monday
Pass/Fail Option Ends January 29, Wednesday
Extended Drop Period Ends January 29, Wednesday
Withdraw Period Begins January 30, Thursday
Last Day to Remove Conditional Grades February 5, Wednesday
End of First Seven Weeks Classes February 26, Wednesday
Mid-Term Grades Due March 3, Monday, 9:00 a.m.
Spring Recess Begins March 7, Friday, 5:00 p.m.
Classes Resume March 17, Monday
Fall, 2014, Registration Begins March 19, Wednesday
Withdraw Period Ends March 21, Friday
Easter Recess Begins April 16, Wednesday, 10:00 p.m.
Classes Resume April 21, Monday
Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Symposium April 25, Friday
*Awards Convocation April 25, Friday, 9:00 a.m.
Reading Days April 26, Saturday, and May 1, Thursday
Final Examinations April 28 - May 3, Monday-Saturday
End of Spring Semester May 3, Saturday
Final Grades Due May 5, Monday, 9:00 a.m.

*Baccalaureate Service May 9, Friday, 3:00 p.m.

*Commencement May 10, Saturday, 9:30 a.m.

* Formal Academic Occasion

**Required of all students




PLEASE NOTE: This document reflects information as it was published in the 2013-14 Rhodes Catalogue. You may find more current information elsewhere on rhodes.edu.