Seven Students Inducted Into Sigma Tau Delta English Honor Society


Publication Date: 12/3/2009

Congratulations to the following students who recently were inducted into Sigma Tau Delta, an international English honor society:

  • Hugh Barber ’11
  • Michael Gossett ’10
  • Halley Johnson ’10
  • Amanda Kirtley ’10
  • Elizabeth Lawnin ’10
  • Brianna McCulllough ’10
  • Andrew Miller ’10

Sigma Tau Delta seeks to recognize exemplary scholarship and promote lifelong passions toward reading, writing, and the study of literature through its motto: “Sincerity, Truth, Design.”

To be inducted into the Rhodes chapter, students must be an English major or minor of good standing with at least a 3.5 G.P.A. and three 300-level courses in English. Students who have met this requirement receive an invitational application.