Leadership Scholarship in Physics Awarded to Recent Rhodes Grad


Publication Date: 7/31/2009

Jenna Smith ’09 is the recipient of a 2009-2010 Outstanding Leadership Scholarship presented by the Society of Physics Students (SPS). The organization awarded 20 leadership scholarships to encourage the study of physics and the pursuit of high scholarship.

Smith plans to attend graduate school at Michigan State University this fall. A physics major, she has been active in the Rhodes SPS chapter since her freshman year. Her involvement with the SPS national organization has included two years as an associate zone councilor and one year as an intern.